‘RuCap’ and Review? I think So

Sooo, it’s time for a new edition of Schizo News! Brought to you in part by my wacky, possibly crazy, mind! Stay tuned for a message from our sponsors!

…..

No? Nothing? No sponsors today? Ok, well, let’s jump right into things then!

RuPauls Drag Race season 5 is in top gear and moving along with the ever anticipated Snatch Game! Always a fan-favorite episode…I gotta say…wasn’t all that special for me. Now, I’ve been a fan of Jinkx from the start, but I gotta say, she stole the show. I didn’t really know who her character, and Roxxxy Andrews characters were at all, BUUUUT after the Snatch Game, I feel like Jinkx just simply fell into the part and became someone else, while Roxxxy was simply playing at being someone else. And Jinkx was also able to be the awkward-moment-release device, which is always a necessary to have.

One question though…. Detox didn’t ACTUALLY piss on the stage did he? I mean….that was just water or something. Right?

And leave Jinkx the hell alone! Yes, he is A LOT like Pandora Boxx (who I also ADORE!) but I really htink the judges need to widen their horizons just a TAD more. Yes, obviously we ALL have different opinions on what is glamorous, but its all subjective. Its like art (possibly because it IS art), one person can see a beaituful picture and another can just see fire kindling. I would LOVE to see Jinkx completely dolled up and just supermodel stomp the SHIT outa the runway, I think she’d be stunning and fierce, but if that look was her galm, then be happy. She rocked the look, and I’m glad Michelle said that she looked great…sadly not to Jinkx’s face though. I just hope ma gurl sticks it out and uses that annoyance and turns it OUT! I know Jinkx is fierce, let’s be honest, so do you. Rock it gurl! …Is it next monday yet???

On untucked the ever raging battle reared its ugly head among Alyssa and Coco, and Jade joined in this time! I know it adds drama…but really?!? We can’t just let it go? Either get it all out in the open and air it out and put it away, or hide it in the closet, avoid each other, and move on, but don’t keep waving your dirty undies in our faces…getting a tad annoying. And Jade….no. She’s cute…sure…buuutttt, not a favorite of mine, sorry.

All in all, Detox SERVED the lip sync and sent Lynesha packing. Don’t get me wrong, i LOVE puerto Ricans, Nina was by far one of like, top 3 fav racers of ALL times, BUT so over the ‘well, english is my second language so I don’t understand well’. How bout next season, we get queens who can comprehend! They know what they’re getting into for the most part now…if you didn’t comprehend it while watching, you’re not going to get it in person. (No, i’m not one of those ‘you’re in america, learn english’ kinda of people, I actually support americans learning other languages more than forcing others to learn english…WE HAVE NO SET LANGUAGE IN AMERICA IGNORANT ASSES!) I’m just saying, if you don’t know how to read, get the hell outa the library. La Biblioteca is closed…ohhkay?

Review time! Yaaaay!

So, it’s been a couple weeks since I checked it out, but 5/5 for Pitch Perfect!!! Amazing movie, powerful statements! The music is well done and even though the plot is kinda unoriginal, i mean, I’m pretty sure Bring it On has about the same line, P.P. is refreshing and gave me new hope for movies again, They can still be produced! Yessss!!!! And even the geek gets his time to shine as kinda a side bar. What more could one want? And yes…i listen to the sound track. A lot. Aca-awesome! ‘I’m gonna finish this like a cheesecake!’ Fat Amy (Fat Patricia) totally was amazing though!

Finished reading Parasite Eve earlier. Pretty damn sick, gonna have to check the movie out! And poses a very real question. Could a symbiotic relationship between parasite and host be one day thrown off where parasite becomes the dominant one in the relationship? Could our own cells actually rise up against us in rebellion? Deep and thoughtful…but not the question for the day yet! I’m not QUITE there and haven’t even thought about what that question is gonna be….stop pressuring me! GIVE ME TIME! God dammit *in Willams voice* haha

 

Well, that’s about it for now peeps…its 5 o’clock somewhere…but not here damn it! Its only about 1…and I’m feeling a bit of a nap so I’m not so damned tired for work. So here’s the q:

For those who watch RuPaul, who’s your fav queen so far and why? Are you pro- or anti- camp? And isn’t it about damn time we have a queen OTHER than the typical ‘i’m so beautiful’ model? Sharon was a GREAT start (I was Team Needles and Willam, top two from day 1), but we need to keep the trend going. Its those who step outside of the everyday social ‘norms’ that help move our society forward, not the typical showgirls. Party City, oh YAY! Anyway, Last q, what team are you on for this season? Any predictions?

 

Damn that’s a lot of q’s! Answer all, answer some, as long as you answer me baby!
~SchizoSmiley

Leave a comment