The Future Freaks me Out…

So, while at work today, I was thinking about Humans, our differences, and a possible future of the Human race.

The first possible future that came to mind was the one where interbreeding between ‘races’ creates one race. A tan skinned race, the entire world speaking one language, and, most likely having one solitary belief.

And then I thought about how boring that would be. Yes, ‘World Peace’ may be finally achieved if there was only one race, one language, one religion, however, that completely wipes out diversity. Anyone who would go about creating this world, creating world peace by marrying everything into one melting pot, should be public enemy number one.

The people who, I feel, would want this, are those who say “those mexicans need to learn god-damned english” And those people are just as bad as the pageant queens wishing for world peace. I’m all for cultures mixing and people coming closer to one another, but Tolerance is a word that needs to be more freely acted upon for the people to become one. Until we can stop blaming ‘those terrorist muslims’ and the ‘border jumpers’, and accept them, to stop acting as if one group of people is better than another, the world will remain in term-oil.

But this isn’t a lesson on peace, so I’m going to move off of that subject. This is a lesson on culture. With only one solitary group of people, there would be no mixture. I, for one, feel that everyone should have their own beliefs, their own morals that they practice, seperate from everyone else. And I thoroughly believe that the world is already close to that, even among the ‘christians’, there are so many branches and even among families, there are seperate beliefs and practices. This is the first step to individuality.

My thoughts are everywhere on this subject, and I don’t feel that I’m articulating this blog very well…so I’m just gonna stop and leave you with these thoughts to think about. Leave any comments or thoughts that you wish.

~Smelling the warm Bacon Frying up
SchizoSmiley

Leave a comment